top of page
Search

Avengers: Endgame star Sebastian Stan addresses Captain America's future in the MCU And what Cap

This article contains spoilers for Avengers: Endgame, but you've already seen it by now, right?

So while we all thought that Avengers: Endgame would definitely be the final Marvel project for Chris Evans, not only did they not kill Steve Rogers' Captain America, but the film has also opened up a whole lot of potential stories for him too.

Whether Evans will actually do them is anyone's guess, but Sebastian Stan is keeping an open mind.

In a very cute Italian fan convention appearance, the Bucky Barnes actor said (around the eight-minute mark): "When we were filming the movie, I didn't know I was going to be filming it, apparently, for the last time with [Evans and Robert Downey Jr].

"I think it's difficult to... I don't know if it's goodbye to Steve yet. I don't know, you know? I wonder about that."

Does this mean Steve Rogers could pop up in the Falcon and Winter Solider series coming to Disney+? We can dream!

Also while in Italy, the actor was asked what would have happened if Cap and Bucky were the ones who travelled to Vormir to retrieve the Soul Stone instead of Hawkeye and Black Widow.

"[Steve] would probably be like, 'I got this'," he said (via ComicBook.com). "And [Bucky] would have been like, 'No, I should be doing this'. I think it would have been a fight, and I probably would have tried to... I should be the one, after everything, to take the leap.

Marvel Studios' Avengers: Endgame – "Mission" Spotby Digital Spy GB

"But knowing him, he probably wouldn’t let me. But I don't know, that's a crazy question. Jesus. And then the Red Skull was there."

We earn a commission for products purchased through some links in this article.

Avengers: Endgame is out now.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page