top of page
Search

Sebastian Stan Reveals ‘Falcon and The Winter Soldier’ Shoots In October – Talks More Steve Rogers,

During the week Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier actor Sebastian Stan attended the Jus In Bello convention in Rome, Italy held at the Hilton Hotel. Stan took questions at two separate panels where he also sang some classic 80s songs.

HN Entertainment was able to transcribe the two panels thanks to Kreespa, who posted videos of the panels on YouTube.

The Wednesday panel had Stan talk about Steve Rogers including that he doesn’t think that’s the last we’ll see of him and that he’s happy he was able to live a fulfilling life thanks to the events of Avengers: Endgame.

“I’m sort of happy that Steve could finally get a life of sorts.”

“I don’t know if it’s goodbye to Steve, yet. I don’t know, I wonder about that.”

When asked about Falcon and The Winter Soldier, Sebastian jokingly talked about working with Anthony Mackie again and mentioned how much he’d like to see very different things with Bucky in the series.

Stan also confirmed they’ll begin filming the Disney+ series this October, but didn’t mention a location.

“I think it’s time for Bucky to go out there and to have an identity outside of the circumstances that we met him through. So I don’t know, I think he can do all kinds of things he might even go on a date. I know its a scary world out there… I don’t know what he’s going to do. I can’t see him with an iPhone.”

“And I think it’s going to be a lot of dealing with Anthony’s character and Anthony himself, which is always himself another character. I have a blast working with Anthony he’s really funny half the time I just feel like it’s gonna be a lot of that “move your seat up” thing and I’m gonna have to tell him if we’re gonna be in a car I’m going to have to be in the passenger seat, and he’s gonna have to be in the back seat or I should be driving the car.”

“We’re going to start in October.”

The Thursday panel also had some answers as well teasing a desire to explore a different version of the Winter Soldier alter-ego and “friendship” with Black Widow after being asked about his favorite comics.

“I think it would be really interesting to see the whole Winter Soldier that we haven’t seen yet. If you think about it, he had a whole other life sort of as this alter-ego so-to-speak, when you see the Winter Soldier now he’s sort of like a machine in the movies, but before that there is actually real character there and that was the character that had a friendship with Black Widow. But you know, we’ll see what happens.”

When asked about characters he’d like to play Sebastian mentioned Batman rogue The Riddler and mentioned how hard that character would be.

“I would love to try to play the Riddler. That’s an interesting character. I don’t know how you that play one actually that would be very hard, to be honest. Because you couldn’t be crazy-crazy you’d have to be much darker than that. That’s an interesting character.”

You can watch both panels below, thanks to Kreespa.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page